This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Schedule Pickup from Holland Ohio location

Dear Sir, Per Invoice Number 171-026****. When do you expect to ship our one chair to Holland from the warehouse in Detroit? It was delayed due to the warehouse having a sick person at this location and then shutting down its operation. We are looking to get our (1) white parsons chair soon. Can you help us to locate it and get it to the Holland, OH Store/Back warehouse area. Bob & Ellen Karolyi- home phone 419-491-**** or our cell phone 419-304-****
View full review
ID
#1845360 Review #1845360 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warren, Michigan
Service
Art Van Furniture Delivery Service
Pros
  • Excellent quality overal
Cons
  • Delayed due to coronoavirus
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Letting people know what we are about to loose

Update by user Mar 07, 2020

I was able to tell Art Van just how I feel, and how saddened I am to see it go.

Update by user Mar 07, 2020

I think these people need to think about somebody besides themselves. And realize what they are taking away from the communities.

Original review posted by user Mar 07, 2020
I've been dealing with Art Van since 2010. I am very saddened to see it go. My experience with the company has been a wonderful one. I think it's horrible that a company that Mr Van Elslander spent his entire life building. Sell it to a company that is clueless, and clearly has no business sense. And just threw the employees to the wolves. My heart goes out to their employees. For sure style="
View full review
ID
#1815935 Review #1815935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality merchandise
Cons
  • I couldnt report a problem with my furniture after delivery

Excellent Delivery from Mike and Floyd

I had several pieces delivered Yesterday, and Mike and floyd did a Wonderful job. Very polite and nice, was extremely careful when carrying in the pieces. They worked very swiftly and quick, and the whole experience was just really excellent.
View full review
ID
#1634719 Review #1634719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Art Van Furniture Delivery Service
Pros
  • I liked store
Reason of review
On time delivery
New Reviewer

No voucher code

I receive all my furniture and waiting for artvan to give me my code so i can get my cook ware but did not get anything called no response so im stuck now want my cookware
View full review
ID
#1262520 Review #1262520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kentwood, Michigan
Service
Art Van Furniture Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Do not trust Jasmine at Art Van in St Ann

Do not trust these sales rep. Only looking to make a sale and flirt with one another. They have no knowledge on their products and no idea what quality or customer service is. Take your money elsewhere.
View full review
ID
#1223677 Review #1223677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Ann, Missouri
Service
Art Van Furniture Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Good, and Bad. But by far the good has out weighted the bad.

This is not a complaint, it more like letting people know, that if you have a problem, and have to have it looked at, find one certain person whether it be sales in the store, or repair, that you are happy with, and stay with that person. You can never go wrong. We started dealing with Art Van in December 2010. We had some issues early on with some kitchen chairs that we bought, but we were able to straighten it all out, and from then on, Art Van, everybody from sales, to delivery, to for the most part the repair department have been nothing but good to me from the start. Art Van has a few flaws, but what company doesn't. I have had a couple of issues with a couple of the repair tech's, nothing serious, just a couple of minor things that they could have done differently. That is why I like to stay with one certain tech all the time, I don't do this very often, so I don't know if I'm allowed to mention names or not, but I will in this case, Keith Kaminski, because not only has he been nothing but good to us, done is job, and done it well. But is one of the best that Art Van has too offer. With that said, I look forward to dealing with Art Van, and it's employee's in the future.
View full review
2 comments
#1447318

Obviously an employee or Keith Kaminski himself . Too funny!

#2185798
@PissedConsumer1447318

hhh

View more comments (1)
ID
#1194663 Review #1194663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taylor, Michigan
Service
Art Van Furniture Furniture Repair
Pros
  • Because you get what you pay for
Reason of review
Good customer service

4000 I comfort sagging mattress (2)

I am disabled with on going neck and back issues. I bought this adjustable bed to assist me me in getting in and out of the bed. I have had two mattresses replaced both sagging in the middle not even 1 year old on the second replaced mattress. They don’t make this mattress anymore that is great , but now I have to pay to get a new bed $1020.00 more . Calling corporate office.
View full review
ID
#1169702 Review #1169702 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southfield, Michigan
Product
Art Van Furniture Bed
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Wonderful Experience

We recieved amazing customer service from Matthew Keel at the Cadillac location. Best mattress buying experience ever.
View full review
ID
#1118355 Review #1118355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cadillac, Michigan
Service
Art Van Furniture Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Recliners 2015

I purchased 2 recliners I paid good money for them even though they were on sale,the lady wbo sold them said if I had a problem their company would fix them she assured me that when I recieved them there was a nail in the arm rest the material was over it in time it will pertrude and tear the material,when I called they were o help,the owner said it was on sale it wasnt cheap,he was rude and said nothing we could do,I also purchased expensive end tables,I was told they were under warranty dhe lied just to get the comission never shop there again so I put the chair to the side cause someone could get hurt from the nail,lousy ppl and furniture
View full review
ID
#1071802 Review #1071802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Art Van Furniture Recliner
Reason of review
Bad quality

Broken piece on love seat

I had been without living room furniture for over a year. When I could afford the payment in February of this year 2016 I spent 1746.00 plus finance charges. On the love seat behind the cup carrier the short back piece busted so when I called they said I never bought the warranty. I thought the manufacturer would at least carry a one year warranty. I am surprised that the furniture you carry does not back the quality up. I am greatly disappointed as I couldn't afford any extra charges and due to this experience I can't afford to ever buy from Art Van again. Invoice 86-008****
View full review
ID
#919437 Review #919437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pontiac, Michigan
Product
Art Van Furniture Sofa
Pros
  • Floor sales staff was helpfull
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$599
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Review in Furniture and Decor category from Grand Rapids, Michigan

I am an ex employee of Art Van. I have worked the sales floor and in the office. When a customer calls the store with a complaint or wondering where their furniture is, you speak to member of the office staff. It is the sales persons responsibility to keep you updated on the status of your order, because they have ready access to that information for you personally. Instead, customers get upset and are rude to office staff when we look up your individual order and give you an update. Typically, we apologize for the delay with you, then let the sales staff know they need to keep an eye on your order. The office staff at ArtVan works very hard, and are extremely underpaid for the abuse they take from customers. Literal abuse. I have been offered my position back, but there is no way corporate would allow them to pay me what I would need/want to get paid to work there.
View full review
1 comment
#1330404

I am an ex employee in that area as well and everything you just said is entirely true. I was extremely underpaid and mistreated by customers, sales people, and so called sales managers. I would not recommend working or shopping at this horrible company.

ID
#857922 Review #857922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Mattress warranty

Purchased a king mattress set with 15 yr warranty in 2011. Experienced sagging, went to 28th street store and spoke with Tim on 4/4/16. He gave me the information to call for an inspection, called and scheduled inspection on 4/11/16. Dave arrived on time and performed inspection. I called corporate on 4/15/16 to get determination, was told mattress to be replaced under warranty. On 4/16/16 we made the decision to replace the king mattress with 2 XL twins mattress for a reasonable up charge. Mattresses were delivered 4/20/16 as scheduled. We received great customer service at every stage of the transaction. Made 2 store visits, 2 phone calls, 16 days total, great experience with warranty service.
View full review
ID
#833221 Review #833221 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Pros
  • Floor sales staff was helpfull
  • Delivery people
  • Initial sales person
Reason of review
Good customer service

Art Van Furniture - Customer Care Review from Concord, North Carolina

Art Van do NOT take care of the customer as they so claim. The beginning of January 2016 I purchased an all leather lounge chair from their Saginaw Michigan store, when I went to the receiving area to pick it up I noticed the box had been taped up, I didn't really...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2002429

no help from Jay the salesman from store, regional manageR, Bert, no further interest in satisfied customer. He is aggressive, rude and someone that i rather not talk to again.

As for comfort, very little padding.You set in the x wide recliner you can feel wood down the center of the seat. Same is with armrest. wood around the entire armrest and if I Had to guess the padding 1/2" on both. No lumbar support.Feels like under stuffed.

Even where it is stuffed it feels lumped up and then around the area you can feel no stuffing. would get better quality at Big Lots. this was a waste of time and money. I am really concerned that the faux letter will wear out in the areas where you can feel the wood, Forgot to say little o no stuffing on front of seat i really wish that II looked around more but i felt rushed because he wanted to go home or he made the sale so he was done with me so go help someone else, i don't agree with that.

First and foremost you should make sure your customer is done and happy, that didn't have other things they may want to purchase, No is there anything anything I can help you with. It feels like i'm done with you. Last time I tried to talk to Jay the salesman, he wouldn't reply to internal emails asking him to call.When I finally spoke to him he actually lied to me.

I brought a friend with me who can verify how the sale went down. I when to Ashley because they are known for quality furniture.l guess that is not the case anmore, Now its just the sale and after that you are on you own BUYER BEWARE!!!!

View more comments
ID
#812128 Review #812128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Concord, North Carolina
Service
Art Van Furniture Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Customer

Art Van Furniture - Customer
I just wanted to tell you, that I have been dealing with Art Van furniture for the last five and a half years, I had a couple of issues in the past, but overall had a wonderful experience with you. You sales people have been nothing but great to me, and you repair department has done a wonderful job. But I would especially like to thank Kimbra Virgo. She was a wonderful help to us, when we purchased our new couch, and chair, which we love. There is only one place that Art Van needs to improve, and that is their loan company, I'm not one of their biggest fans, but I As far as your loan company, this is not a complaint, it is simply a suggestion.
View full review
ID
#791369 Review #791369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wyandotte, Michigan
Service
Art Van Furniture Repair
Reason of review
Just plain happy with all of the above.

Mattress Review

We bought a mattress that I can't sleep on my arms and legs go to sleep. This is are second mattress and manager said there was nothing he could do for us. So we are paying for a mattress that I can't even sleep on. What a rip off.
View full review
ID
#726390 Review #726390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Michigan
Reason of review
Bad quality

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article